Self Help Inspirations

image

Few days ago, one of my friends sent me a whatsapp post about some big career mistakes and total counts 55. I read them all and found me doing all those mistakes mentioned there.

Few days ago I have watched ‘Who Moved My Cheese?’ I liked that animated film based on a book with same name.

When I was young, I had been reading some self-help books by Orison Swett Marden, Allan Pease, Dale Carnegie and some more but the book I liked very much was ‘The Greatest Salesman in the World’ by Og Mandino. It was a nice story with 10 papers having ten teachings one should practice to be successful in his life.

All these books and stories are popular in corporates, to encourage and motivate workers, but commoners should also read those sorts of books. After coming in Mumbai I read ‘The Alchemist’ and ‘Manual of the Warrior of Light’ by Paulo Coelho de Souza.

I liked Og Mandino and Paulo Coelho de Souza for their way of teaching in their books. I used to read Og’s book as he says in his book. Totally modern and far better from Shiv Khera’s book ‘You Can Win’.

Do we really need these sorts of books? Can’t we see what are our mistakes? Can’t we fix our problems without outside inspirations? We keep seeking examples from others and are depending on advice from someone. I feel, it’s a kind of dependency over outside inspiration.

And suffering begins when I have to respond someone unwillingly. ‘Have you started doing job?’ Or ‘Hay! Have you done any shoot recently?’ Or, ‘What was your last shoot for and when?’ ..there are so many questions to tease me. A person with settled independent life, financially secured future, great bank balance, is almost not answerable to others for how he lives his life. If I could be such a person, I would be the luckiest one.

Actually, it doesn’t matter much what I think or read, or to whom I read. I was caught up by some emotions and thoughts after reading those books but that’s for some minutes to days. Permanent is my instinct, the beast inside me is my reality. And, I admit, I’m not introduced to my insider beast but I can say, I have felt the core of mine, sometimes that is now fed up of outside inspirations from books and examples there.

‘Knowing Thyself’ is ‘another Law Of Magic’ and when one introduces the beast inside, I think the path starts to clear.

Self-Help books are as entertaining as our comic books and mythological stories are. So one should read them too but without seeking any inspirations out of them.

Inspiration may come from somewhere, anytime we don’t know, and it may touch the beast inside to awaken and roooaaaaaaaaarrrr!!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Self Help Inspirations

Leave a Reply

