Childhood Teachings

​I was taught to be obedient

And this is how they had killed the rebellion Inside me
They told me to be nice and polite

And Now I find me unable to resist
They taught me

‘Money is the root of all evils’

Now I’m poor and they say me

‘You are unsuccessful useless man’
All what I was taught

Is now proved wrong!!
But I can’t blame them for all

I still have time to forget all

Teachings of my childhood

To be what I am in real
Leaving them aside

I try to be rude, uncivilized and wild

I ignore to be old

Letting my age unfold
I’m young, I’m wild

I’m real, original and uncivilized

Leave a Reply

