After Hindwere Web Ad Shoot

​So the shoot was done. It was for Hindwere and my character was of again, Charlie Chaplin. I’m not happy because I need recognition, fame, popularity also with prosperity. As Charlie Chaplin, who knows me? Some friends and nearest people only. It’s not me what will be on screen, it will be Charlie Chaplin. I need my recognition. 
It is first ad shoot of the director. I think I have irritated him much with mire than 20 takes. He didn’t express the irritation but what I was feeling on floor was a little embarrassed. I have filled the bill and the production man said me to wait for the cheque. I’m waiting, in makeup room.
It was the shoot I did after May, the short film I did. Another short film I was doing is still incomplete.
Work is needed –

For money

For survival as an artist
If an artist is not working, he is not an artist anymore. So actors keep themselves busy in theatre. Other actors either come from financially well families or they have to do other works to earn money for survival. I also would have to do other works if I would not be living with family. And if I have to leave family, I don’t know what I would do. Either I would be a monk or if sangha doesn’t accept me as monk, I would start roaming as self claimed monk of Tao. Navyana Buddhism and Jaina philosophy, both attract me equally and same with Tao.

I feel, I accept I’m not an actor. I never decided to make this as profession. I wanted to be an IAS and theatre would always have been my hobby. But I couldn’t crack the exam and this was another option for me.
Acting is not a full time job. It requires full time dedication and 100% efforts but never assures to give full time employment. Nevertheless, it’s for honest people and an actor has to honest for his work.
19:00 Wednesday 2nd October 2016

Leave a Reply

