Caged On Stone 

I’m there 

On a little stone

Looking at the castle

I have to conquer

Before death comes to me!
It seems, I may cross the river 

It seems, I may not even reach there 

It seems, I may not climb the hill.
As it is evening now

And all my efforts brought me to reach here

That I can only see and smell the goal

But cannot touch it.
The river between me and the hill is not only obstacle

I’m not the person counting difficulties

But the place, my small stone I’m standing on

Has become my cage

And I’m unable to run towards the castle. 
I’m cursed to stay here

Until the stone is broken

And I’m forced to leave the stone!
21:18 Monday 7th November 2016

 

Leave a Reply

