Become Aware Of Yourself!


Young Monk – Sorry! I’m not supposed to go to the same house I have visited today.
Buddha – Why? What happened??
Young Monk – All the way I have been missing my favourite dishes this morning. As I reached there, the young lady had cooked the same dishes for me. I was surprised but I thought it may be just coincidence. When I was having food, I had been missing my home where I used to be asked to take rest after lunch. I was shocked again when the lady requested me to take rest after finishing my lunch. I thought it also nothing but just a coincidence. I finished my plate and went to take a nap then I was missing again my home, where I used to sleep in expensive comfortable bed while there, at the house, I was lied down on someone else’s normal mat. Suddenly then the lady appears from behind and said – “Brother! This mat is neither of you nor me.” I was horrified now. It was not just coincidence. I asked the lady – “How do you know what is inside my mind? How is it possible?” The lady replied – “Practice / Meditation has brought me emptiness and now all thoughts & emotions are visible to me.” I was too horrified. I ran back to here and ..I don’t want to visit yhe house again.
Buddha – But why? The reason seems not enough.
Young Monk – ..because, ..how to say.. I’m sorry.. Please don’t ask me to visit there tomorrow.
Buddha – No No. Tell me why don’t you want to go there?
Young Monk – ..because the lady was so beautiful and I had some bad thoughts about her. She must have read that too. How can I face her again? How can I ask  for Bheeksha on her door?
Buddha – You must go there again, better if tomorrow. It’s part of your cultivation. It will help you to be an observer of your thoughts, emotions and behaviour. You will become aware of yourself. 
21:11 Monday 8th May 2017

Leave a Reply

