22nd May 2017

It was my first time I was in Gujrat, Valsad yesterday. I had a lot time to think and study but I had just passed whole day sitting on chair under a tree. Initially I revised Fotang rituals in my mind and later I had been sitting and walking on same place. I went to washroom twice  and did not visit the program venue for a minute. My outer appearance was not good. I was also feeling hesitant to talk to other workers of kitchen. They offered me breakfast contained with onions that I could not refuse. Later they asked me to have lunch but I ate around 4 p.m. only puri and chatni and dinner after 10 p.m., puri with carrots and cucumber to maintain pure vegetarian. It was also a test if I could practice pure vegetarianism and I got 80%. Whole day and till 11 p.m. night I was sitting on chair under the tree. I didn’t make new friends who can help or remember me in future. I didn’t socialize with them.

As a Walky-Talky attendant it was my first time to do this work. Workers were already experienced and knowing about Walky-Talky. The caterers’ boss used to use nice words for ladies like ‘Ben, Behan, Pativrata.’ His son and daughter-in-law also helped him. He and his son, both smoke but son doesn’t smoke in front of father. Father also knows that but the good thing is, father doesn’t make his son ashamed and feeling guilty for smoking. The boss was really having good understanding. He had an eye on everyone who had done food or not. 
I had much to talk yesterday but now cannot remember. I did not write yesterday because I had to save mobile battery. I want to sleep today though no updates for auditions are on Whatsapp groups.
12:36 p.m. Monday 22nd May 2017

Leave a Reply

