Two Chalks

Master showed us a small chalk, less than one inch long, and asked, ‘Is it small?’

Of course.

Then he showed a little longer chalk compared to the previous one, almost one and a half inches long, and asked, ‘Is it also the small?’

‘No. It’s bigger’ people say.

‘Actually, both chalks are in or with their length. They are not competitors to prove themselves smaller or bigger than the other. It’s our mind which is comparing them’ I said.
I am also not in any competition or race. I am not to defeat anyone. I compare things in far-near, black-white, wheatish-brown.. to use common sense not to look-down anyone, anything. When I am compared with people – they are rich, they have bought their homes, they have cars.. – I am put into the race in which I never wanted to be. I don’t compare that – do they know Tai Chi? They did theatre? They know meditation skils? ..but yes, money, which was a medium to ease exchange things but has become main cause for all kinds of Evils, is necessary. And I am not good to have it.
Both of the chalks never even have the idea what human beings were talking about them. Chalks do not have consciousness, life.

We human beings are cursed to have comparing mind.
22:29 Thursday 22nd June 2017

Leave a Reply

